Race Results

Sunday 21 December 2014 Intercontinental Trophy
Class BOD
Notes BHC

  • OOD: Hans Svendsen

    Presented by Hotel (Ceylon) Intercontinental. Minimum combined PHC of helm and crew is 9. Helm in the first race crews in the seond.

    Intercontinental Trophy - 21-DEC-1014

    On Sunday we sailed for the Intercontinental Trophy. An annual event with special rules decided many years ago. Hans was the OOD and on request by the Managing Committee he had invited Mr. Mano Gunasekera - the Director of Sales & Marketing of the Kingsbury Hotel to be present and become familiar with the event to see if this annual regatta can be changed to the Kingsbury Trophy.


    Intercontinental hotel has not been present in Sri Lanka for some years now and therefore no sponsor ship.


     We  had already informed Mano that only a small crowd would be present. However we had 6 boats and changed rules for the day  to a fleet race with BHC and PHC to apply and also allowed single handed sailing for this particular race.


    Ernst in his laser was the Winner with Thibaut as runner up.


    1Ernst Prachatik
    2Thibaut de Saint-Denis
    3Mini TrepteJon Trepte



    Previous Winners

    21 December 2014Ernst Prachatik
    22 December 2013Mohan Balasuriya
    15 January 2012Steve Giffin
    16 January 2011Dimitri Goonewardena
    17 January 2010Per B Svendsen
    18 January 2009Pramukshi Kariyawasam
    20 January 2008Eric Maard