Race Results

Sunday 30 July 2017 Ant Island Trophy Race 3 of 12
Class All
Notes All

  • OOD:

    A series of 12 races in 2017 (4 discards allowed). Same boat must be sailed. Only those with PHC of 7 and above are eligible for Ant Island Trophy. Applicable PHC will be that of the first race.

    Brown’s Shield and America’s Cup plus fleet race - OOD Asanka

    Last Sunday saw another day of lively winds on the water. 5 GP14s and 4 lasers put on a fine display and there were some close fought battles on the lake with the lasers finding it particularly tricky to remain upright.

    3 races were run back to back. The first being a "practice race"!! So two races made up the competition for the Brown's Shield, America's Cup and fleet race

    This produced 3 winners

    Devin & Kaif securing the Brown's Shield

    Per Hansen and Janaka the America's Cup


    Ernst the fleet race

    A fine curry lunch was organised by Pranitha & her team of contributors and was much enjoyed by all.

    For August the following sailors are invited to be OOD. If you can't make it to the club then please arrange for someone else to take on the OOD duties or let me know

    Sunday 6th August Rohithe

    Fleet Race and Laser fleet race scheduled

    Sunday 13th August Kshemendra

    Fleet Race.

    The powerboats are scheduled to be on the water this day as well. Details to follow.

    Sunday 20th August Rob Moore

    Fleet Race

    Sunday 27th August Ernst

    Euro Regatta, Walker/Ant Island GP14

    "Walker/Ant Island Laser", Fleet Race

    Every Sunday a concurrent fleet race will be raced for.

    Happy sailing


    Jon - CMYC SC