Race Results

Sunday 3 September 2017 Ant Island Trophy Race 4 of 11
Class All
Notes All

  • OOD: Ernst Prachatik

    A series of 11 races in 2017 (4 discards allowed). Same boat must be sailed. Only those with PHC of 7 and above are eligible for Ant Island Trophy. Applicable PHC will be that of the first race.

    Euro Regatta Sunday 3rd September 2017 - OOD Ernst

    The postponed Euro Regatta was sailed for on Sunday. The winds were kind & somehow it stayed dry. 5 boats were on the water. 3 GP14s and 2 lasers. Places were exchanged a number of times with the eventual trophy winner being Ernst. Thank you to the EU Commission for their most generous prizes. Everyone won on the day as a result!!

    A special mention goes to Adam Newns who sailed in his first race on his laser. He did extremely well and made a determined finish.

    First place results as follows

    Euro Regatta - Ernst

    Fleet race Over the Line - Devin & Nadine

    Full results to be seen online

    Euro Regatta - http://www.cmyc.lk/raceevent.php?id=2625

    Fleet Race Over the Line - http://www.cmyc.lk/raceevent.php?id=2748

    This coming Sunday 10th September a fleet race is scheduled to be sailed after the Powerboat racing.

    17th September Bart’s Bash - OOD Capt Per with live music from Richard Sutherland aka Elvis, Neil Diamond & an open mic 🎀 🎀 πŸ’ƒ πŸ•Ί πŸ’Ž

    23rd 24th September YASL Nationals - OOD Asita Tennekoon

    Full race schedule http://www.cmyc.lk/raceevents.php

    Plenty to look forward to & join in with.

    Happy Sailing


    Jon - CMYC SC



    Previous Overall Winners

    6 March 2016Rob Moore
    8 March 2015Jon Trepte
    9 March 2014Thibaut de Saint-Denis
    11 March 2012Jon Trepte
    13 March 2011Per F Svendsen
    14 March 2010Chandima Gunawardena
    8 March 2009Martin Dudek
    9 March 2008Hans Svendsen
    2 October 2005Hans Svendsen
    2006Sarith Pethiyagoda
    2000W Buckow
    1997A Hennekens
    1996A Davis
    1995J Lenahan
    1994M Esposito
    1993J Russell
    1992B Rawlings
    1991Trevor De Silva
    1990M D'Silva
    1989K Von Weber
    1988S Cunningham
    1987D Mann
    1986J Antill
    1985J Antill
    1984D Greenhalgh
    1983Hans Svendsen
    1982L Nickolds