Race Results

Sunday 29 October 2017 Ant Island Trophy Race 6 of 12
Class All
Notes All

  • OOD: Hans Svendsen

    A series of 11 races in 2017 (4 discards allowed). Same boat must be sailed. Only those with PHC of 7 and above are eligible for Ant Island Trophy. Applicable PHC will be that of the first race.

    Golden Jubilee Cup, Diamond Jubilee Cup, RCYC Trophy, 75th Anniversary Cup

    OOD Hans Svendsen

    With changing winds and a fleet of 9 boats the above trophies were keenly competed for. Before the first boat crossed the line the skies threatened with booming thunder concentrating everyone’s efforts to complete the course in good time.

    The leading 4 boats battled it out in building gusty winds putting up a good show and working up an appetite for the ghoulish Halloween lunch which was in fact very tasty despite appearances!

    Thank you to all who sailed & joined in.

    Congratulations to the worthy winners of the 4 trophies

    Per & Janaka won the top trophy of the day which was the Golden Jubilee Cup but as the same sailor was not allowed to be awarded more than one trophy the winners of the trophies are as follows.


    Golden Jubilee Cup - Per and Janaka

    Diamond Jubilee Cup - Duncan & Gail

    RCYC Trophy - Per Fredrik and Capt Per

    75th Anniversary Cup - Rob Moore

    Next Sunday the Maersk Trophy and fleet race are to be sailed with Anil expected to be OOD