Race Results

Sunday 18 March 2018 RA Mess Challenge Cup
Class BOD
Notes BHC

  • OOD: Per F Svendsen

    Lady helms only. 2 races for BODs. Presented by Messrs. E. B. Creasy. Crews must be carried. (No sailor may win more than one trophy. Order of priority for award of trophies will be RA Mess then Clingan Shield)

    RA Mess Challenge Cup, Clingan Shield and Fleet Race 18th March

    OOD Per F Svendsen

    After the powerboats and jetskis ventured to sea in the morning they returned in time to swap motor power for wind power.

    There were 7 boats on the water racing plus a catamaran being tested out by new members Claudia & Paul. The wind returned this Sunday to give all sailors a good run out and the two races were hotly contested. The lady helm trophies were sailed for by 3 of the 7 boats with honours going to the new pairing of Nadine & Gail who resoundingly won the RA Mess Challenge Cup. Mini & young Per came through to win the Clingan Shield.

    Follow these links for full results

    RA Mess Challenge http://www.cmyc.lk/raceevent.php?id=2694

    Clingan Shield http://www.cmyc.lk/raceevent.php?id=2692

    Fleet Race http://www.cmyc.lk/raceevent.php?id=2697

    Thank you to all who sailed, motored & supported this day.

    This Sunday 25th March the Mission to Seamen & Intercontinental Trophies will be sailed for with Hans Svendsen as the OOD.

    The race entry fee for the Mission to Seamen race will be donated to the Mission so please come & sail & show your support for the Mission. This single fleet race is open to all. Boat & personal handicap apply and single handed sailing is allowed

    Gabriel Gunesekere from the Kingsbury Hotel will be there to present the Intercontinental Trophy to the winner of this BOD trophy. Minimum combined PHC of helm and crew is 9. It is two races where helm & crew swap positions in the second race so helm in the first race is crew in the second.

    Finally don’t forget to sign up for the carvery lunch with either Gail dhfraser@slt.lk or Mini MiniTrepte@me.com before Thursday evening. Rs1200 per person for what promises to be a very tasty lunch

    Happy sailing everyone & enjoy your club




    1Nadine de RosayroGail Fraser
    2Diana WilliamsRob Cantley
    3Mini TreptePer F Svendsen



    Previous Winners

    18 March 2018Nadine de Rosayro
    18 December 2016
    6 December 2015Diana Williams
    7 December 2014Diana Williams
    13 January 2013Gail Fraser
    9 December 2007Pramukshi Kariyawasam
    10 December 2006Sehr Gunewardene
    4 December 2005Michelle Gunawardana
    25 January 2004Arosha Jayasundara
    2001Michelle Gunawardana
    2000Peggy McGillivray
    1999Lena Kronhamn
    1998Pam Pieris
    1997Michelle Gunawardana
    1996G Davis
    1995Michelle Gunawardana
    1994Michelle Gunawardana
    1993M D'Silva
    1992J Penner
    1991Jennifer Blackler
    1990M D'Silva
    1989M D'Silva
    1988Chr Mann
    1987K Davidson
    1986Jennifer Blackler
    1985Jennifer Blackler
    1984K Davidson