Race Results

Sunday 25 February 2018 Ant Island Trophy Race 11 of 11
Class All
Notes All

  • OOD:

    A series of 11 races in 2017 (4 discards allowed). Same boat must be sailed. Only those with PHC of 7 and above are eligible for Ant Island Trophy. Applicable PHC will be that of the first race.

    Lipton Cup

    OOD Mike Thompson

    Sailors raced for the Lipton Cup. There were 8 boats on the water with 7 eligible for the Lipton Cup. Mike, as OOD, set a course which took the boats on a large 3 lap circuit of the lake with a long list of mark instructions to follow. A mixed set of wind conditions made for challenging sailing. Ahead of the fleet Anil & Michelle and Duncan & Gail battled for the honours & the rest of the fleet for the remaining places. Anil & Michelle won the battle & of course the Lipton Cup. Well done to them & to Duncan & Gail for putting up such a fight. Full results to be found on the website

    In the concurrent fleet race Capt. Per raced over the line well ahead of everyone else in his Nacra. A beautiful sight when she catches the stronger winds. With Boat & Personal Handicap it was in fact Ernst who the fleet race.

    Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the delicious tandoori wrap lunch which followed the racing. Thank you Gail.

    Happy sailing everyone & enjoy your club




    25 March 2018 Overall Result

    1Jon TrepteMini Trepte
    2Ernst Prachatik
    3Rob Moore


    Previous Overall Winners

    6 March 2016Rob Moore
    8 March 2015Jon Trepte
    9 March 2014Thibaut de Saint-Denis
    11 March 2012Jon Trepte
    13 March 2011Per F Svendsen
    14 March 2010Chandima Gunawardena
    8 March 2009Martin Dudek
    9 March 2008Hans Svendsen
    2 October 2005Hans Svendsen
    2006Sarith Pethiyagoda
    2000W Buckow
    1997A Hennekens
    1996A Davis
    1995J Lenahan
    1994M Esposito
    1993J Russell
    1992B Rawlings
    1991Trevor De Silva
    1990M D'Silva
    1989K Von Weber
    1988S Cunningham
    1987D Mann
    1986J Antill
    1985J Antill
    1984D Greenhalgh
    1983Hans Svendsen
    1982L Nickolds